Your voice was HEARD!

Helping employees find justice in eleven states with offices in Chicago, Atlanta, and Birmingham.

Your voice was HEARD! HB 1121 was passed UNANIMOUSLY by committee!

Your voice was HEARD! HB 1121 was passed UNANIMOUSLY by committee!

Sexual Harassment Bill HB 1121 was passed by the tort reform committee UNANIMOUSLY!

This is exciting news! Next, HB 1121 will go to the Rules Committee and possibly to the full floor for a vote TODAY!

HB 1121 is a sexual harassment bill that will give greater protection to Georgia employees who are victims of sexual harassment at work. HB 1121 will clarify what is and is not sexual harassment, and will hold harassers individually accountable for their actions! You can read the current version of HB1121 here.

We will keep everyone posted with new developments, but meanwhile, please take a moment to contact each of the representatives below and thank them for supporting HB 1121! We could not have done this without their support!

Trey Kelley trey.kelley@house.ga.gov 404.656.5024
Mandi Ballinger mandi.ballinger@house.ga.gov 404.656.7153
William Boddie william.boddie@house.ga.gov 404.656.5058
James Burchett james.burchett@house.ga.gov 404.656.0188
J. Collins j.collins@house.ga.gov 404.657.1803
Chuck Efstration chuck.efstration@house.ga.gov 404.656.5105
Barry Fleming barry.fleming@house.ga.gov 404.656.5125
Houston Gaines houston.gaines@house.ga.gov 404.656.0325
Gerald Greene gerald.greene@house.ga.gov 404.656.5105
Scott Holcomb scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov 404.656.6372
Martin Momtahan martin.momtahan@house.ga.gov 404.656.0177
Bonnie Rich bonnie.rich@house.ga.gov 404.656.5087
Mary Oliver mary.oliver@house.ga.gov 404.656.0265
Calvin Smyre calvinsmyre@synovus.com 404.656.0109
Andrew Welch andrew.welch@house.ga.gov 404.656.5912

Thank you again for helping us as we try to expand protections for Georgia employees!

Talk To An
Attorney Today

By submitting this form, you are agreeing to receive emails as well as text messages from Barrett & Farahany.

Barrett & Farahany

Georgia Office

3344 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 30326
334-237-7773

Alabama Office

2 20th St N, Suite 900,
Birmingham, AL 35203
866-951-0903

Chicago Office

77 W. Wacker Dr. Suite 4500
Chicago, IL 60601
773-337-7999

Phone

Existing Clients: 866-989-0120